Four Cornerstones Of Life

8227 views | 03 Aug 2013

Tyaga (renunciation), tapasya (austerity), swadhaya (self-study) samarpan (surrender) are the cornerstones of a seeker's life dedicated to inner exploration. Tyaga is not just to do with renunciation but about not hoarding unnecessarilly. There is more depth into understanding of tyaga beyond its literal meaning. So is the case with other keys of wise living. They have been explained in detail by the revered master Anandmurti Gurumaa in the featured talk. It is important not to stay contented with mere understanding, but to practice and let their fragrance pervade your life.

show more

Related Videos

Understanding Antahkaran as Brahma

The story of Devi Parvati's curse to four Yogis

What is the purpose of life according to the scriptures?

How to catch the gap between two words?

Hridaya Samvaada: 14 June 2020

I am feeling suicidal because of the great pain and grief of losing my mother. Please help me.

Hridaya Samvaada : 19 June 2022

Truth, Love & Compassion (with English subtitles)

Importance of Dispassion (with English subtitles)

क्यों आती है साधना में रुकावट?

How can I rise above this secret dependency?

व्यवहार में सावधान कैसे रहें?

आनन्दमूर्ति गुरुमाँ द्वारा गीता विद्या मंदिर बड़ा गांव का नवीनीकरण

What is mantra chanting? What is the correct way of chanting? Part-2

What is the Purpose of Human Life?

4 Obstacles on the Path of Self-realisation (with English subtitles)

Faith & Wisdom to Deal with Loss (with English sub)

मन को शुद्ध कैसे करें ? How to purify mind? (with English subtitles)

वेदांत महावाक्य l तत्त्वमसि

Where should you seek guidance for life? (with English subtitles)

कैसे जीएँ कलह-मुक्त सरल जीवन?

श्रद्धांजलि समारोह l पूज्या गुरुमाँ जी की दिवंगत माता जी की स्नेहिल स्मृति में

Who is a Sanyasi (English)

The Real Purpose of Life

Enjoy this journey called Life Par - 5

Enjoy this journey called Life Part - 3

Enjoy this journey called Life Part - 4

Enjoy this journey called Life Part - 6

Hridaya Samvaada : 1 May 2022

कठिन परिस्थिति में क्या करें? What to do in a difficult situation?

Latest Videos

Related Videos